Music Monday: Hallelujah, Resurrection Day

Happy Easter, everyone! Life has been crazy enough even Music Monday has been a challenge. But, I was talking about blogging with someone today, and thought “Hey, I should do that again.” Today, in honor of Easter Monday, you have “Hallelujah, Resurrection Day”, written by Larry Shackley and sung by the Weaverville United Methodist Church.

My church choir (which I sing with when I have the time) did this song this year for Easter. This is NOT my choir singing it, but it’s gorgeous, strident song, and I love the dixieland jazz feel to the flow and the music.

Tell me, O death, where is your sting?
You cannot hold the risen king!
Sing hallelujah! Resurrection day!

Leave a Reply

